Your Democratic Candidates Sandoval County General Election 2022

The General Election will occur on Nov. 8, 2022.

Early voting dates will be announced later, typically early voting begins about one month prior to election days.

Below are the Democratic Party state and county candidates who are running for seats that fall totally, predominantly, or partially within Sandoval County precincts. Click on candidates' names to access their website (if available).

To find your **precinct number** and **voting districts** or to request an **absentee ballot**, access your voter registration information at https://voterportal.servis.sos.state.nm.us/wheretovote.aspx.

Register to vote or update your voter registration at https://portal.sos.state.nm.us/ovr/webpages/instructionsstep1.aspx.

Review your sample ballot at https://www.sandovalcountynm.gov/elected-officials/county-clerk/bureau-of-elections/sample-ballots/.

Find your early and election day voting locations at https://www.sandovalcountynm.gov/elected-officials/county-clerk/bureau-of-elections/

This slate of Democratic candidates is a production of the Democratic Party of Sandoval County and is intended for the education of voters. Any errors or omissions are unintentional. The Democratic Party of Sandoval County asks voters to vote Blue in the General Election.

Your Democratic Candidates Sandoval County General Election 2022

Sandoval County Positions

Commission District 1	Katherine A. Bruch	
Commission District 3	Gregory Deforest Bennett	
Sheriff	Jesse James Casaus	
Assessor	Linda P. Gallegos	
Probate Judge	Edward Wayne Lovato	
Magistrate Judge Division 1 Ann Maxwell-Chavez		
Magistrate Judge Division	2 F. Kenneth Eichwald	
Magistrate Judge Division	3 Delilah M. Montano-Baca	

New Mexico House of Representatives

District 23	Ramon Montano
District 41	Susan Herrera
District 43	Christine Chandler
District 44	Kathleen Cates
District 50	Matthew McQueen
District 57	Michelle E. Sandoval
District 60	Not Contested

District 65

Derrick Lente

New Mexico U.S. House of Representatives

U.S. Congressional District 1 U.S. Congressional District 3 <u>Melanie Stansbury</u> <u>Teresa Leger Fernandez</u>

New Mexico Statewide Candidates

Governor	Michelle Lujan Grisham
Lieutenant Governor	Howie C. Morales
Secretary of State	Maggie Toulouse Oliver
Attorney General	Raul Torrez
State Auditor	Joseph M. Maestas
State Treasurer	<u>Laura M. Montoya</u>
Commissioner of Public Lands Stephanie Garcia Richard	

Justices of the New Mexico Supreme Court

Position 1	Julie J. Vargas
Position 2	Briana H. Zamora

Judge of the Court of Appeals

Position 1	Gerald Edward Baca
Position 2	Katherine Anne Wray