March 2024 Municipal Elections in Sandoval County

League of Women Voters Guide available here. 

Rio Rancho Municipal Election: March 5, 2024
Information from the City of Rio Rancho about the election of councilors for districts, 1, 4, and 6, plus information on bond issues may be found here:

Democratic Candidates include:

Deb Dapson in Council District 1. Information is available at:

Alexandria Piland in Council District 4

Aleta “Tweety” Suazo in Council District 6

U.S. General Election: Nov. 5, 2024
Election information available here.

Democratic Candidates that Sandoval County Voters may cast ballots for include:

Federal Offices:
 President & Vice-President: Joe Biden and Kamala Harris
U.S. Senate: Martin Heinrich
Congressional District 1: Melanie Stansbury
Congressional District 3: Teresa Leger Fernandez

New Mexico State Offices:
 State Senate District 9: Brenda McKenna
State Senate District 22:
State Senate District 5: Leo Jaramillo
State Representative District 43: Christine Chandler
State Representative District 65: Derrick Lente
State Representative District 50: Matthew McQueen
State Representative District 41: Susan K. Herrera
State Representative District 44: Kathleen Cates
State Representative District 60: Luke Jungmann
State Representative District 57: Michelle Sandoval

Sandoval County Offices:
Sandoval/Valencia/Cibola Counties 13th District Attorney: Barbara Romo
Sandoval County Commission District 4: Madigan Ray
Sandoval County Commission District 2: Beau Sandoval
Sandoval County Commission District 5: Joshua Jones
Sandoval County Clerk: Anne Brady Romero
Sandoval County Treasurer: Jennifer Taylor

Links denote campaign websites of the candidates. Information is current as of January 12, 2024. Updates and links to campaign websites will occur as information is available.

Translate »